Skip to main content

beta This is a new site, your feedback will help us to improve it.

Introduction to the NHS Scotland Counter Fraud Standard

Published on 23 May 2022

Component 3 - Fraud, bribery and corruption risk assessment

Component 3 - The Fraud, Bribery and Corruption Risk Assessment

Health Boards should assess risks within the organisation. These are routine ongoing processes, not standalone exercises. To do this, CFS will undertake fraud, bribery and corruption risk assessments.

There are three types of risk assessment:

  • High level risk assessment - that gives an overview of the main risks and challenges facing the Board.
  • Intermediate risk assessment - within areas of functions, programmes or spend.
  • Detailed risk assessments - covering individual business units, projects or programmes.