Skip to main content

alpha This is a new site, your feedback will help us to improve it.

Setting up a specialist service

Published on 31 October 2019

Submission timelines

Proposals can be submitted throughout the year. They will be considered at the next meeting of NPPPRG and NSSC.

NPPPRG considers proposals first before providing professional, patient and public advice on submissions to NSSC.

We support the application process, providing advice to applicants and undertaking objective assessment of proposal.

For any initial enquiries or guidance, contact: nss.nsd-enquiries@nhs.net

The remaining 2019 dates for submission are:

Submit proposals by: Tuesday 24 September 2019

NPPPRG meeting: Tuesday 5 November 2019

NSSC meeting: Wednesday 4 December 2019

The 2020 dates for submission are:

Meeting round one

Submit stage one and two proposals by: Wednesday 22 January

Submit stage three proposals by: Wednesday 8 January

NPPPRG meeting: Wednesday 12 February

NSSC meeting: Thursday 19 March

Meeting round two

Submit stage one and two proposals by: Thursday 30 April

Submit stage three proposals by: Thursday 9 April

NPPPRG meeting: Thursday 21 May

NSSC meeting: Thursday 18 June

Meeting round three

Submit stage one and two proposals by: Wednesday 5 August

Submit stage three proposals by: Wednesday 15 July

NPPPRG meeting: Wednesday 26 August

NSSC meeting: Wednesday 23 September

Meeting round four

Submit stage one and two proposals by: Wednesday 21 October

Submit stage three proposals by: Wednesday 30 September

NPPPRG meeting: Wednesday 11 November

NSSC meeting: Wednesday 9 December