Skip to main content

beta This is a new site, your feedback will help us to improve it.

Contact us

Published on 03 September 2021

If you have a general query, you can contact us by email: nss.snbtstransfusionteam@nhs.scot

Central team contact details

The central team are based at the Jack Copland Centre:

SNBTS Transfusion Team
Jack Copland Centre
52 Research Avenue North
Edinburgh
EH14 4BE

Anne-Marie Carr
Head of Nursing for Patient Services
Email: anne-marie.carr@nhs.scot

Megan Rowley
Clinical Lead
Email: megan.rowley@nhs.scot

Susan Cottrell
Senior Nurse
Email: susan.cottrell@nhs.scot

Julie Robertson
Patient Services Office Manager
Email: julie.robertson2@nhs.scot

Lindsay Hunter
Programme Administrator
Email: lindsay.hunter@nhs.scot

Kate Forrester
Transfusion Researcher
Email: katherine.forrester@nhs.scot

Andy King-Venables
Transfusion Education Nurse Specialist
Email: andy.king-venables2@nhs.scot

Transfusion Practitioner contact details

Transfusion Practitioners are located across Scotland with a regional Transfusion Support Assistant.

Regional team - East

Helen Adams
NHS Borders
Borders General Hospital
Huntlyburn
Melrose
TD6 9BS
Email: Helen.Adams@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Jane Oldham
NHS Lothian
c/o Haematology Secretaries
Western General Hospital
Crewe Road South
Edinburgh
EH4 2XU

Jane Oldham
NHS Lothian
c/o Haematology Secretaries
St John’s Hospital
Howden Road West
Livingston
EH54 6PP
Email: Jane.Oldham2@nhs.scot

Bella Brownhill
NHS Lothian
2nd Floor, BTS offices
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH16 4SA
Email: bella.brownhill@nhs.scot

Jennet Getty
NHS Fife
Fife area laboratory
Victoria Infirmary
Kirkcaldy
KY2 5AH
Email: Jennet.Getty@nhs.scot

Rhoda Parker Wilson
NHS Lothian
Transfusion Support Assistant
2nd Floor, BTS offices
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH16 4SA
Email: rhoda.parker-wilson@nhs.scot

Regional team - North

Carla Ferguson
NHS Grampian
Blood Transfusion Centre
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Foresterhill Road
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZW
Email: carla.ferguson@nhs.scot

Eleanor Knight
NHS Tayside
SNBTS Dundee
Level 8
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY
Email: eleanor.knight2@nhs.scot

Vanessa Rodrigues
NHS Highland / Western Isles / NHS Shetland and NHS Orkney
Inverness Transfusion Centre
Raigmore Hospital
Old Perth Road
Inverness
IV2 3UJ
Email: vanessa.rodrigues@nhs.scot

Avril Marshall
NHS Highland / Argyll and Bute
Golden Jubilee National Hospital
Agamemnon Street
Clydebank
Dunbartonshire
G81 4DY
Email: avril.marshall3@nhs.scot

Keri Bruce
NHS Grampain
Transfusion Support Assistant
Blood Transfusion Centre
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Foresterhill Road
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZW
Email: keri.bruce@nhs.scot

Regional team - West 1

Moira Caldwell
NHS Lanarkshire
University Hospital Monklands
Monkscourt Avenue
Airdrie
ML8 0JS
Email: moira.caldwell2@nhs.scot

Laura Fraser
NHS Lanarkshire
Clinical Laboratories
University Hospital Wishaw
Netherton Road
Wishaw
ML2 0DP
Email: laura.fraser4@nhs.scot

John Faulds
NHS Forth Valley
Transfusion Laboratories
Forth Valley Royal Hospital
Stirling Road
Larbert
FK5 4WR
Email: john.faulds@nhs.scot

Jill Gardiner
NHS Dumfries & Galloway
Dumfries & Galloway Royal Infirmary
Bankend Road
Dumfries
DG1 4AP
Email: jill.gardiner@nhs.scot

Karen Smith
NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Blood Transfusion Area Laboratory
Crosshouse Hospital
Kilmarnock
KA2 0BE
Email: karen.smith2@nhs.scot

Shiona Fairweather
NHS Forth Valley
Transfusion Support Assistant
Transfusion Laboratories
Forth Valley Royal Hospital
Stirling Road
Larbert
FK5 4WR
Email: shiona.fairweather2@nhs.scot

Arlene Ireland
NHS Dumfries & Galloway
Dumfries & Galloway Royal Infirmary
Bankend Road
Dumfries
DG1 4AP
Email: arlene.ireland@nhs.scot

Regional team - West 2

Moira Caldwell
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Glasgow Royal Infirmary
84 Castle Street
Glasgow
G4 0SF
Email: moira.caldwell2@nhs.scot

Avril Marshall
NHS Golden Jubilee
Golden Jubilee National Hospital
Agamemnon Street
Clydebank
Dunbartonshire
G81 4DY
Email: avril.marshall3@nhs.scot

April Molloy
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
New Laboratory Building
Queen Elizabeth University Hospital
1345 Govan Road
Glasgow
G51 4TF
Email: april.molloy@nhs.scot

Tina Watson
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
SNBTS Gartnavel
Shelley Road
Gartnavel Complex
Glasgow
G12 0XB
Email: tina.watson2@nhs.scot

Louisa Wood
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
New Laboratory Building
Queen Elizabeth University Hospital
1345 Govan Road
Glasgow
G51 4TF
Email: louisa.wood@nhs.scot

Aga Smialek
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
New Laboratory Building
Queen Elizabeth University Hospital
1345 Govan Road
Glasgow
G51 4TF
Email: agnieszka.smialek@nhs.scot