Skip to main content

beta This is a new site, your feedback will help us to improve it.

Access the schedule close dates and prior approval timescales

Published on 23 September 2022

The information below highlights payment dates, cut-off dates for claim submission and details of any additional payments.

September (paid October 2022)

  • eDental and eOrthodontic: Monday 3 October 5pm
  • Payment date: Thursday 20 October GP21a’s must be received by Monday 3 October at 5pm and we will aim to process these for the August paid September schedule.

We cannot carry out any changes within the payment system including resigning or setting up new list numbers, carrying out bulk transfers, adjustments etc from Monday 3 October until after midday on Thursday 13 October, while the payment schedule is being processed.

August (paid September 2022)

  • eDental and eOrthodontic: Sunday 4 September 5pm
  • Payment date: Tuesday 20 September

GP21a’s must be received by Friday 2 September at 5pm and we will aim to process these for the August paid September schedule.

We cannot carry out any changes within the payment system including resigning or setting up new list numbers, carrying out bulk transfers, adjustments etc from Monday 5 September until after midday on Monday 12 September, while the payment schedule is being processed.

July (paid August 2022)

  • eDental and eOrthodontic: Tuesday 2 August 5pm
  • Payment date: Wednesday 19 August

GP21a’s must be received by Tuesday 2 August 5pm and we will aim to process these for the July paid August schedule.

We cannot carry out any changes within the payment system including resigning or setting up new list numbers, carrying out bulk transfers, adjustments etc from Tuesday 2 August until after midday on Friday 12 August, while the payment schedule is being processed.

June (paid July 2022)

  • eDental and eOrthodontic: Monday 4 July 5pm
  • Payment date: Wednesday 20 July

GP21a’s must be received by Friday 1 July at 5pm and we will aim to process these for the June paid July schedule.

We cannot carry out any changes within the payment system including resigning or setting up new list numbers, carrying out bulk transfers, adjustments etc from Tuesday 5 July until after midday on Wednesday 13 July, while the payment schedule is being processed.

May (paid June 2022)

  • eDental and eOrthodontic: Wednesday 1 June 5pm
  • Payment date: Monday 20 June

GP21a’s must be received by Wednesday 1 June at 5pm and we will aim to process these for the May paid June schedule.

We cannot carry out any changes within the payment system including resigning or setting up new list numbers, carrying out bulk transfers, adjustments etc from Wednesday 1 June until after 10am on Monday 13 June, while the payment schedule is being processed.

Prior approval timescales

The information below details the submission dates we are currently reviewing for prior approvals.

General prior approval

  • Awaiting Dental Adviser review: 24 August 2022
  • Awaiting Prior Approval Officer review: 9 September 2022

Orthodontic prior approval cases

  • Awaiting Dental Adviser review: 3 August 2022
  • Awaiting Prior Approval Officer (PAO) review: 2 September 2022
  • Awaiting Physical evidence 28 July 2022