Skip to main content

alpha This is a new site, your feedback will help us to improve it.

Home oxygen service

Published on 31 March 2020

Information for health professionals

The home oxygen service is provided under a national contract managed by Health Facilities Scotland. The current service provider is Dolby Vivisol.

For oxygen enquiries, contact Dolby Vivisol on 0800 833 531.

How to order oxygen (clinicians only)

If you are authorised to order home oxygen for patients you can do this through Vivimedical. This service is hosted by Dolby Vivisol.

Login to Vivimedical.

I need help accessing Vivimedical

Access to Vivimedical is controlled by health board oxygen leads and medical directors. Some clinicians may need to have oxygen requests approved by a colleague before their request is actioned.

Contact your health board's Oxygen Lead if you need to be granted access or change your level of access.

Contact an Oxygen Lead

For local advice, contact the Oxygen Lead for your health board:

NHS Ayrshire and Arran – Philip Hodkinson philip.hodkinson@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Borders – Emma Dodd emma.dodd@borders.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Dumfries and Galloway – Phyllis Murphie phyllis.murphie@nhs.net

NHS Fife – Ian Fairbairn ian.fairbairn@nhs.net

NHS Forth Valley – Douglas Morrison douglas.morrison@nhs.net

NHS Grampian – Margaret MacLeod margaret.macleod3@nhs.net

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

NHS Highland – Lorna Murray lorna.murray@nhs.net

NHS Lanarkshire – Soong Tan soong.tan@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lothian – Gourab Choudhury gourab.choudhury@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Orkney – Wendy Lycett wendylycett@nhs.net

NHS Shetland – Mary McFarlane mary.mcfarlane@nhs.net

NHS Tayside – Tom Fardon tom.fardon@nhs.net

NHS Western Isles – Liam Callaghan liam.callaghan@nhs.net

Make a complaint

All home oxygen complaints should be directed to Dolby Vivisol.

If you have already reported an issue to Dolby Vivisol and they were unable to resolve it, you can escalate it to our Oxygen Therapy team. Email oxycon@nhs.net or call 0131 275 6860.